top of page

Inspired by the Past


Nanna, 22, Aarhus

"The other day, my friend told me that I inspire her, because I try out new things and never consider what other people think about it."


“It´s so fluffy!” – This is what pops into our minds seeing Nanna ambling along the streets of Aarhus. She´s wearing a conspicuous brown fur jacket, combined with simple black skinny jeans and Dr. Martens: “My outfit today is actually very neutral for my standards, but I decided to wear it for practical reasons.” Nanna´s combinations are usually inspired by past decades, preferably the 20s, 50s or 90s. Instead of mixing different genres, though, she prefers to create an ensemble representing one specific style, adding just a personal note. Everything should fit together. According to Nanna, she gets positive feedback to the way she dresses: “The other day, my friend told me that I inspire her, because I try out new things and never consider what other people think about it.”


Nanna appears natural and relaxed. When asked what characterizes her, she smiles and answers: “I´m a happy person!” Especially today, she has good reasons for that: “I´m actually running some errands for my big trip. I will be gone for about three months, traveling to Nepal, Thailand, Singapore and Bali.” Being a passionate traveler, she wouldn´t mind to go on her own, but rather see it as a challenge that will help her develop her personality. Thanks to her Italian and Indonesian heritage, Nanna is an open-minded person, curious to explore new cultures, especially their respective cuisine. No wonder, she´s working at the Afro-Caribbean stand at Aarhus Street Food to save some money for her trip. At the moment, her favorite place is Florence in Italy: “I love the renaissance art and architecture, it´s such an amazing city.”


bottom of page